Bag Passion and Fabric


I haven’t had the opportunity to purchase a cover for my laptop, and thought it would be better to just to make one.  I picked up a copy of the current issue of Sews News and it happened to have a project for a laptop cover last week, and finally made it to Purl Soho today to get some fabric and wool felt to make the cover.  I making a couple of adjustments to the pattern.  I decided not to use snaps and use Velcro, and not add a strap because the laptop does not leave the apartment.

Yummy 005Yummy 001

According to the instructions, the project should take under an hour to make.  However, I am not sure about the instructions suggesting a yard of fabric to make the cover because I think the fabric is enough to create two laptop covers.  I will see this weekend when I get to work on it.

I wanted to post my first bag purchase I have made in a five years.  Since animal print is the trend for the fall, I decided to get this bag.  I am bringing out my wild side.  Ciao for now.

Yummy 004

 

Leave a Reply

