Afghan Sunday


It’s coming to the end of another weekend and I am thankful that we did not have extremely hot weather.  I made fried chicken yesterday and today I started on my seersucker afghan from “Comfort Knitting & Crochet Afghans – more than 50 beautiful, affordable designs featuring Berroco’s comfort yarn.  The pattern for this afghan is very easy, and I have to make eight sections of four squares in each.  I am in the process of knitting the three square in the section.  I was thinking about making a scarf using this pattern, but altering it by having rib stitch so the ends do not roll.  I know that there some yarn snobs out there, but using Red Heart for afghans is fine.

Seersucker Afghan 004 Seersucker Afghan 002 

I found another jewelry project from Fusion Beads to make.  It’s called the world traveler necklace and I placed an other for the beading materials Friday.  With any chance, I should receive the order for this sometime mid-week.

Seersucker Afghan 011 

I also stopped by Barnes and Noble and picked a copy of Mark Montaro’s “The Big Ass Book of Home Decor” to get some decor ideas to design my apartment.  Creativity comes from the need to solve a problem using limited resources.  I love the tapped-aluminum wall sconce in the book and wondering about turning it into wall art.

Seersucker Afghan 005

Seersucker Afghan 009

Along with being a knitter, I love to crochet and buy Interweave Crochet for some inspiration and possible to make a project.  I have dozens of project I want to make from crochet projects along, not to mention the knitting projects in my to do list mind.  Now I have to make a inspiration board of knitting and crochet projects to motivate me to knit and crochet.  I like this two-piece crochet cardigan set, and the necklace gives me inspiration to make as well.  I also love the cool wave wrap and see ordering some fingering weight yarn from Knit Picks in my future.

Seersucker Afghan 013 Seersucker Afghan 012Seersucker Afghan 014

I am enjoying my summer from a creative perspective, but certainly not the humidity.  I am going to end this blog post to continue watching My Fair Wedding with David Tutera who is helping a bride who has a swamp theme for her wedding, but wearing a ball gown.  I still do not understand the idea of frogs, logs, and goldfish as the decor, but watching to see what David does with this wedding.  Ciao for now!

 

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

