A Night at the Learning Annex


2010-07-06 21.21.26

We had another day of temperatures over 102 degrees, and the current temperature is 93 degrees at 11:18p.  I got home about 30 minutes ago after attending a learning seminar at the Learning Annex in New York City.  The Learning Annex is an organization that produces classes, lectures, seminars, and workshops for adults.  They are generally two-hour classes or lectures with professionals in his or her field.  I signed up for a class on how to be an event planner with David Tutura of My Fair Wedding on The We Channel.  I have to say that he is just a personable live as on the show.  I have to say that I really liked him.  He did have a Power Point presentation, but the conversation was lively and interesting that he did not get to it.  He answered a lot of questions from people in the audience which consisted of more than 500 hundred.  David also autographed his new book “The Big White Book of Weddings – A How – to Guide for the Savvy, Stylish Bride, and stayed to sign the book until the last person in line.  It also posed for photographs.  This was taken on my camera phone, and my hair is a mess as it was curly this morning but the humidity had other plans.  I can be grateful that my hair did not get to frizzy, but tomorrow I will be carrying my Garnier curl sculpting spray. 

David had great stories about Joan Rivers and the brides from the show and how he is really grateful for the opportunity of helping these women with having their dream weddings because they deserve it.  I could have listen him to talk all night, but we only had two hours.  This is probably the highlight of my week and I am going to ride this wave with new energy and inspiration that I can do anything want want as long as I have passion and doing it for the right reasons.  Ciao for now!

One response

Leave a Reply

