A Little Shopping and Some Inspiration


I decided to make a trip to Payless to buy scandals and take advantage of the BOGO sale during my lunch break. I usually pay a decent amount for shoes except the summer wear, and only going to wear them for a few months. I have a confession, I only go to the Payless stores in New York City or online because the Payless where I live in New Jersey does not carry nice shoes. You can find some nice trendy shoes at Payless and its shoe seem to fit wear and can be comfortable. One of pair of scandals I brought gave me inspiration to create, but left my notebook at a restaurant the previous day and picked it up after work.

Inspirational Finds 003 Inspirational Finds 004

I finally picked up the Spring/Summer 10 issue of Vogue Knitting today, and theme is all about lace. Some of the projects in the magazine are very romantic and sophisticated and the wrap gracing the cover really gives me inspiration. I have not done a lace-knitting project yet, but want to place on my list of things to do and should not be afraid with learning lace. While reading Vogue Knitting, I came across an article about Namaste. The company creates products for knitting making it easily portable to carry. There are carrying cases for knitting tools, and tote bags for knitting projects. The colors are great and you can use the bags for other things other than knitting projects, as they are very stylish. Another website for knitters is iKnit Happy that has some good products for knitters including coffee mugs and notebooks to take down your ideas and sketches.

Inspirational Finds 014  

Inspirational Finds 013

The highpoint of my day was receiving the current issue of Beadstyle Magazine, and saw the breathtaking necklace on the cover. Here is a photo of the cover and shot inside the magazine. On that note, I am going to call it a night. Ciao for now!

Inspirational Finds 009Inspirational Finds 008

2 responses

Leave a Reply

