A Little Project While Watching TV


I came home from work today with a couple of things on my mind.  One, making a salad from the Chocolate and Zucchini blog, chicken and radish salad with creamy avocado dressing, second, making the cinnamon sparkle necklace by Fusion Beads

I have to watch what I eat because the doctor told me that LDL levels of my cholesterol are a little high, and my blood pressure is borderline.  So the best way to correct this problem is to make changes in my diet.  This means reduce foods that are high in cholesterol and salt, and I find cooking my own food helps significantly because I control the fat, salt, and food.  This salad that for for me.  It is loaded with minerals and vitamins (if you eat right, then you do not need to take supplements), and I added baby spinach and cucumbers to get in more veggies.  Avocado is loaded with fiber, potassium, and vitamin E plus the good fat to raise my HDL and help lower my LDL.  The salad also tasted good, although I not include the anchovies into the recipe as I did not have any one hand.  I will be making this recipe again and it is really good for using that roasted chicken you may have cooked on Sunday.

Mid-Weel Dinner 002 My second project is a necklace that I have in my to make for a couple weeks, and I finally got all of the components today to complete the project.  It took about an half and hour to string the cinnamon sparkle necklace.  It cost under $25.00 to make and Fusion Beads as the instructions and supplies to make the necklace.  I have to say that I love Swarovski crystal pearl beads.

 

Bedtime Project 002

Well it is time for me to go to bed, wake in the morning to wear my new necklace.  I am looking forward to the morning.  Ciao for now!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

