A Gloomy Day and Ode to a Necklace


I posted by this necklace Saturday night.  I made this necklace and was proud of my accomplishment after going to three different bead stores to find the components to finish it.  I brought a jump ring to attach to the bail so the crystal leaf pendant would lay flat.  After all this work, I decided to wear the necklace today and managed to lose it on my way to work.  The leaf clasp I used was not the most secure and probably unclasp while I was walking between trains.  It looks like I am off to the bead store again repurchase the beads, pendant, flower spacers and more reliable clasp.  Back to the drawing board.  Ciao for now!

I I

2 responses

Leave a Reply

