Inspiration Board


Inspiration Board 001

I had a busy weekend beginning with a visit to the Whitney Museum on Saturday to view the Georgia O’Keeffe: Abstraction exhibit.  Exhibition ended Sunday, January 17, and I had the opportunity to receive a free pass to see it before leaving  the museum.   The exhibition included more than 125 paintings, drawings, watercolors, and sculptures by O’Keefe as well as selected examples of Alfred Stiefglitz’s famous photographic portrait series of O’Keeffe.   The O’Keefe: Abstraction travels to the Phillips Collection, Washington DC, February 6 – May 9, 2010, and to the Georgia O’Keeffe, Santa Fe, May 28 – September 10, 2010.

A trip to museum evokes inspiration to be creative. The Whitney Museum gives free admission to children under the age of 16, and supplies an art box to children who wish to draw allowing the flow of creativity. There were a few other exhibitions at the museum, but the one left me uninspired is the Roni Horn aka Roni Horn exhibition. I found the exhibit self-absorbed although I did appreciate the sense of light, balance, and subtleness of the work. However, I thought the Georgia O’Keeffe: Abstraction exhibition something to behold. I have seen her work in prints, but the artwork is amazing. Her brilliant use of intense color abstracted her subject yet allowing the essence of the subject to have presence on canvas.

Now getting to the point of my blog posting, I created an inspiration board of the things I want to achieve during the course of the year. Each piece represents areas to inspire me from eating healthier to knitting. I probably will create a creativity board, but for now, my inspiration board will due.  Ciao for now!

Inspiration Board 002

3 responses

  1. What a stunning “inspiration board of the things [you] want to achieve during the course of the year.” Nice reminder, I haven’t done this for so long. thanks Terrill

    p.s. your blog is beautiful – like finding a berry patch full of ripe juicy tasty good things.

Leave a Reply

