Last Night’s Dinner


I mentioned in my earlier blog post about making the  Swiss Chard Mushroom and Quinoa salad recipe from the January issue of Martha Stewart Living.  I finally made it for dinner Thursday night.  It is a nice and easy dinner to make that take less than an hour to cook.  I think you can change the grain if you do not like quinoa with barley or burglar wheat.  The only thing that is missing from the recipe is parmesan cheese which I did not  get any, oh who I am kidding I forgot to buy it.   You should be able to find the recipe on the Martha Stewart website.  Enjoy your day!

One response

  1. I just bought a bag of quinoa again today. The first time I tried it, I didn’t much care for the flavor. I will definitely try this recipe. Eating better is a goal for the entire family. I say so…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

