A Recipe to Share


It is a Saturday morning, I am having my morning coffee and thinking about a dish to make. I remember first eating curried chicken salad for lunch at a place called Elixir in New York City. The place no longer exists, but loved the curried chicken salad stuffed in a whole wheat pita. I decided to recreate the chicken salad at home. You make this recipe using the ingredients:

4 cups of chicken breast diced into cubes
Cup of diced celery
Cup of diced apples (a tart like a macintosh)
Cup of diced red onions
Cup of chopped dried cranberries or currants
2 to 3 teaspoons of curry powder (depending on taste)
Half of teaspoon of cayenne pepper (optional)
Quarter cup of low fat mayonnaise

Mixed the ingredients together and add to salt to taste. The measurements are approximated, so you can adjust the recipe however you want. You always use whole wheat bread if pita bread isn’t available. You can eat this with Wasa bread. This recipe is great to make in the fall when apples are in season and the taste is opitmal.

I lost the cover to my G1 phone, so I am either will knit or sew a new cover from existing fabric and yarn. Well I am going to run some errands and do my grocery list. Enjoy the day.

Leave a comment