Friday and the Weekend


Hooray, it is Friday!  However, it is also raining and do not know if I am going out at lunch time.  I came into the office this morning to repot my plants.  I did some shopping yesterday after work with stopping by at Purl Soho to pick up some felting for my scarf project.  I purchased an assortment of green colored felt for $20.00 and two skeins of Casade 220 yarn for $14.50.  I am not going to use all of the felting and probably will have enough felt to make another scarf.  I am going to do an on-line purchase for some Red Heart for a sweater that I am knitting for my niece as a graduation present.  She can definitely have the sweater as her college wardrobe.  As I am writing this blog another thought has to come to mind instead of using the Casade 220 yarn for the leaf scarf project, but still processing that thought in my brain.  I am going to send my niece a text message and ask her sweater size before buying the yarn because I like to measure twice and purchase once.

wr1797

I tried to order the yarn for the sweater hoodie after getting niece’s size and because of the popularity of this particularly yarn, I am unable to purchase today.  I am not disappointed and will wait a couple of weeks to see if there is a new shipment of yarn.  Until that time, I am do some work around the house this weekend like knitting and stop by the bookstore (I really need to get my NYC library card).  I purchased my Jalie Patterns today and hope to receive them next week.  Well that is all have to write about at the moment.  I am still working on researching different types of fabric such as hemp and lyocell and write about it in the future.  Until that time, enjoy your day!

One response

Leave a Reply

