Getting of a Gift Idea


I have to admit to receiving e-mail newsletters from various yarn companies.  I received an e-mail today from Coats and Clarks which has yarn lines that include Red Heart and Moda Dea yarns.  My niece is graduating from high school this year and I was thinking about a gift for her.  I had it in my mind to make something for her because times are tight and making something is turning out to be the cheaper alternative along with creating a sweater that cannot be brought from a store.

wr1797

I like this short sleeve hoodie because it suits my niece’s personality and she has the body to wear (13 years of dance).  The sweater is a great wardrode builder and will fit in with her lifestyle of college student as a well.   I may also make a blouse from some fabric I purchases yesterday at Paron Fabrics.  I love that store and I have Lindsey from Lindsey T Sews blog for recommending the fabric store, and will checking out more of her recommendations in the fashion district in NYC.

The pattern to this short sleeve hoodie is free and you can find it at http://www.coatsandclark.com/Crafts/Knitting/Projects/Apparel/WR1797+Short+Sleeve+Hoodie.htm.  The knitting instruction looks straigt and consider this an easy project to knit.  I thinking about adding a button on each side of the sleeve, but it’s just a thought.

2 responses

  1. That would be perfect for the San Diego weather! I may have to add this to my queue.

    I am using Cotton Ease for my Circle Shrug, since it was already in my stash. I think the Ella Rae yarn will have a nice sheen to it, if you pick that yarn.

Leave a Reply

