Did You Vote?


With anticipating a long at the voting polls this morning, I took a vacation day and got early this morning.  The polls in my state opened at 6 am., and wonderfully surprised to see a line.  There is never a line at my polling place no matter what time I go to the polls.  My brother flew from North Carolina to New Jersey to vote because he did not want to cast his vote by absentee ballot.

There was a bit of a problem this morning when I arrived, the machine was not working properly and there is only one at the scene.  My polling always had one machine because there was never a line, but my county should have anticipated the probability of long lines with more than 5.4 million people throughout my state New Jersey expected to cast their votes today.

If you haven’t voted today, please do so because you do not want to miss an opportunity to be a part of history and participate one of the most exciting elections in our lifetime.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

