Busy, Busy, Busy


It’s been too long since my last post, and wanted to thank Adrienne and Belinda for leaving me with birthday wishes.  I have been a little busy the last few weeks with paying cost attention to the election.  I went to West Philly on Saturday to volunteer for the Obama rally.  I was tired at the end of the day, but it was well worth it. There must have been at least 20,000 people at the rally to see Barack Obama, and I was there to have people sign up to volunteer Election Day weekend and hand out stickers at the rally.  One woman and her son was not able to get into the rally in Germantown and came across town to see Obama, I had to give them a sticker because it was obvious they wanted to be at the rally.

After the rally, our group from New Jersey knocked on doors in the neighborhoods to encourage people to vote.  There was one person who said that she may not vote because of her religion, but that is her choice. However, I really got involved with this election because it’s important.  I know not everyone is going to vote for Barack Obama, but it still important to have your vote count.  Get out there, and vote this year!

Leave a Reply

