Tackling that Sweater


p1010004.jpg

 I must admit that in my apartment are plenty of knitting magazines I purchase over the past six months.  With this in mind, I decided to make my first sweater for the year 2008 as it is getting little boring making hats and scarves. This meant me searching through magazines for that first project.  In finally chose to knit a turtleneck sweater from the fall issue of Knit.1  The pattern seem be one of easiest to knit, and yarn chosen is Lion Brand’s Jiffy which is not expensive.  I went on http://www.discountyarnsale.com and purchase the yarn for $16.83 for nine skeins. No the yarn is not wool, but it is a good price for nine skeins.  The yarn is an acrylic fiber, but it is fine since this my first sweater and this builds me up to spend more on the next sweater project. On a side note:  The new show How to Look Good Naked with Carson Kressley on Lifetime Television premiered tonight.  I have always been a fan of Carson ever since Queer Eye because his buoyant personality and made his subjects look at things differently when it came to looking their best.  Well Carson does the same for this new show in getting women to accept and feel good about their bodies.  Body image is important to a lot of women and we have something we do not like about our bodies.  I for one am not going to dye my hair when the graying starts.  In fact, I am going to get a new hair cut to show off the gray.  However, there is always something from I do not like flab under my arms to my feet are too big.  I think some of you will like the show if only for Carson to make you laugh.

 

One response

Leave a Reply

