Merry Christmas!


I just wanted to take out some time express my Christmas greetings to everyone.  Unfortunately, I had to work today, but am hopeful to leave by one o’clock this afternoon to make it the supermarket for my dinner tomorrow.  I know that you are saying to yourself why is going grocery shopping so late.  I am unfortunate that I do not have to cook that much tomorrow because back I go to work the next day.  I am preparing for my Christmas dinner the following:

Prime Rib Roast with a dijon mustard horseradish

Caramelized Butternut Squash

Mustard Greens with garlic

Yorkshire Pudding

Apple Pie for dessert

I choose this menu for its simplicity and believe a wonderful holiday dinner.  In addition, rib roast is on sale this week and all the more reason to make something I do not typically eat during the year.  The apple pie is just a comfort food that is great to have during this time of year when the fruit is in season.  I am going to the holiday season and will be on vacation the week of New Year’s which is a great way to start the new year by simply relaxing with the hope of get some project done during the week.  Merry Christmas everyone, and enjoy!

2 responses

  1. Merry Christmas! 😀

    I am making your wonderful cranberry sauce again, so thank you once again for posting it! Hubby loved it so much at Thanksgiving that he told me to make two batches this time! 😀

    Have a wonderful day, and Merry Christmas again!

Leave a Reply

