Too Many e-Newsletters?


I have a confession, I am an e-newsletter junkie.  I joined quite of few e-newsletters and receive alerts on a daily basis, and that includes knitting and sewing.  There is the Barack Obama daily emails, e-newsletters from my radio station for work, and transit information e-newsletters.  My family and friends know that I am an information hound and love receiving new information about a new product, service, and just knowing what is going on in the world.  I admit that it is not a good day unless there is something to learn and it does not whether if it is a new knitting stitch, sewing technique, or a new word like folderol which means an useless ornament or accessory or nonsense.  This is a great word for fashion.  Can you just imagine Tim Gunn from Project Runway using that word with one of the designers?  It would actually fitting be of Tim to use such a word.

Personally, I do not feel that I have too many e-newsletters, but one of my favorites is Knitting Daily from Interweave Knits because it’s magazine is published on a quarterly basis.  Another e-newsletter is Daily Candy because it has so much information about products, services, and things to do.  Daily Candy as different e-newsletters for different cities such as New York, San Francisco, and Atlanta, and an everywhere e-newsletter.  I also read a lot of blogs and there is a little neat tool from google.com called reader, and you can subscribe to all your favorite blogs and read them in the same place.  In fact, you will know when there are new entries.  If you do not have a Google account, I suggest you sign up for the reader alone.

One response

Leave a Reply

