So Much Creativity


I work up this morning with a story idea I’ve been walking around with for several weeks.  There are stories ideas that pop into my mind from time to time, and haven’t written them down.  Oddly enough, I remember my ideas and write them down, but what has been become the hardest part is the process.  What should I name the characters, do I want to have a universal theme to story, should they rich or poor, will the main character have a love interest or already in a relationship from the beginning? 

My protagonist probably will be a woman which is about her life and relationships between her siblings and grandmother after the death of her parents.  What happens to adult children after their parents suddenly die?  Oddly enough when a parent dies even when the child is an adult, and despite how successful they might be, there is that feeling of abandonment despite the age.  Her parents not only suddenly dies, one sibling struggles with a battle, and I haven’t decided about the other siblings with the exception that the sibling is male.  The grandmother is the observer and narrator.  I am going to need to create a storyboard (another craft project, lol).

On a side note, I have been thinking for a while about making cards and scrap-booking.  I was thinking about recycling my magazines for a collage card for a friend of mine.  A scrapbook card, I think it’s a nice idea.  I certainly can take my O Magazine with those photos from the Breathing Space segment in the magazine as a back drop along with some personal photos.  I have to see how that would work out by creating a poster board.

Now, I need to decide what I am going to knit for my co-worker’s little bambino(a) schedule to the arrive early April 2008.  That means I need to start on the projects without knowing the sex of the baby.  I thought about doing a baby blanket as you can never have enough, perhaps a sweater, but the baby due to arrive in the spring and don’t know conducive it would making it out of wool.  I saw the cutest little pair of knitted baby pants from Debbie Bliss’ new book “Essential Baby: Over Twenty Handknits to Take Your Baby from the First Days to the First Steps” with a matching sweater.  The outfit is done with the pants in chocolate and lavender trim, and sweater done in lavender with chocolate trim.  I could change the color to green for a female or male could wear.  I will think about over the next three weeks because I need to start in January.

Just when I think I only had a couple of things to write about in this blog, I end up writing more than three paragraphs.  I only hope that I am not boring the readers and in fact I would love to hear from you guys.  Let me know what’s going on with you.  Thanks!

4 responses

  1. Not boring at all! I think card making is a good idea. I always (TRY) to keep some Birthday, Get Well, and Thank you cards on hand. You never know when you are going to need one of those!!! I hope you get into it!!!! Another thing I do to cut down on the clutter, is make a card, right after I finish a scrapbook page using any leftover paper! LOL

  2. Not boring at all! I think card making is a good idea. I always (TRY) to keep some Birthday, Get Well, and Thank you cards on hand. You never know when you are going to need one of those!!! I hope you get into it!!!! Another thing I do to cut down on the clutter, is make a card, right after I finish a scrapbook page using any leftover paper! LOL

  3. Nope, I’m not bored either! I always enjoy reading what you have to say.

    Your story idea sounds interesting and good. Keep us posted on how that goes.

    I think you are one wise woman to plan ahead with your knitting and sewing projects. I’m sure that your co-worker will appreciate your thougtfulness and hard work, no matter what you decide to knit as a gift for the baby.

Leave a Reply

