Project Photos


m5555.jpgI wanted to show you the photos of the projects I am working on and hopefully complete them soon. I am doing the jacket with the belt.

image of B4865image of B4865image of B4865

The next project is dress A from the McCall pattern. I needed something to wear my holiday party at work and thought it would good to make something nice. I am still deciding on the fabric. I thought about velvet, but what color, purple, red or black, and there is the contrast at the bottom satin or silk, or perhaps an applique on top of the contrast for more interest, hmmm.

m5555.jpg

2 responses

  1. I love the jacket and the dress! If you decide to make the dress in velvet, you might want to do a little research about how to sew with it. I think a presser foot called a walking foot or even feed foot might help you in the sewing process. Also, velvet has special pressing needs. Sandra Betzina addresses these issues in her book, More Fabric Savvy.

    I think you are a very wise beginning sewer and I applaud your efforts. 🙂

    You’re going to have a lot of fun with these projects! 😀

Leave a Reply

