Thanksgiving Day Countdown


I am starting with cooking for Thanksgiving early than usually.  I have to work a food even on Monday, so I am making cornbread, cranberry sauce, and sweet potato pies this weekend.  The cornbread is for the dressing.  I have been making cornbread dressing the way my grandmother made it.  She would make cornbread days ahead to dry out a little to make the dressing.

Cornbread 001

Cornbread 003

With the cornbread out of the way, tomorrow will continue the countdown with sweet potato pies and cranberry sauce.  I need to run to the store in the morning and buy a couple of apples for the sauce.  Ciao for now!

One response

Leave a Reply

