Cloudy and Windy Monday – Knitting Pattern Find


It’s a little gloomy in NYC today and work seems to be dragging just little now that it’s eastern standard time.  This makes for good knitting weather indeed.  I came across a website called Sweater Babe and found a sweater that held my interest to take the challenge to knit it.  It’s called the cowl sweater and can be knitted with long or short sleeves.

It’s a top down knit construction and I purchased the pattern for $7.00.  The suggested yarn to knit this is project is Knit Picks’ swish bulky yarn.  I chose to knit using the yarn, and picked the color blackberry since the shade purple is the trend for the fall season.  I decided to knit the short-sleeved version because this sweater will be very warm and trying to fit the long-sleeve under a coat will be a challenge.  I am going to do a swatch and hope that the yarn will be delivered by Friday to get a weekend start.

I have to get started with a menu for Thanksgiving, and thinking about purchasing some wool tweed fabric to sew and coordinate with the cowl sweater.   In any event, I have to wait and see because I could change my mind and want to make a pair of double-knit grey trousers.  It’s Ciao for now.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

