Getting into Fall


I am going write a quick post of what’s on my needles this weekend.  I purchased some Cascade Soft Spun Yarn that’s on sale at 20%.  I am knitting this hat

IMG_20101017_225513

Over a month ago, I was fortunate to win a copy of Shannon Okey’s current book “The Knitgrrl Guide to Professional Knitwear Design” on Margot Potter’s “The Impatient Blogger” blog.  Shannon autographed the book which was a great touch.  I am going to write a review on the “Knits Men Want” in a blog post later this week.  I admit that I haven’t gotten around to reading Okey’s book, and will write about the book in a future a blog.  I am going to turn off my computer and go to bed.  Ciao for now!

IMG_20101017_225952-1

One response

Leave a Reply

