A Nice Fall Friday – First Fall Knitting Project


The days are getting cooler and shorter, and the time has come to get out those knitting and crochet needles for some projects.  I decided to make a cowl because it’s a great alternative to a scarf.  It’s has been a while since my last post since August 27.  That’s almost two months, I really need to improve on writing a blog entry more often.

I have Photobucket on my phone, and found out that you can add thought bubbles and other nice things.  Unfortunately, it isn’t very readable what’s inside of the bubble, but in essence I will be making more cowls than scarves this season.  My next project is knitting a hat and fingerless gloves or wristlets.

I almost forget to describe this cowl.  I used Cascade Eco-wool on size 9 24-in circular needles.  I knitted the ends in a 2×2 rib stitch and stockinette.  I knitted the cowl in 12in in length and 12 1/2in  in width.  It was really an easy project.  This all I have for the moment.  Ciao for now!

One response

Leave a Reply

